D-1810

BOUNDARY DESCRIPTION

Effective date: 1 July 1963

GERMANY - That portion of the Federal Republic of Germany west and south of a line extending from the intersection of northern latitude 51° 58′ and longitude 6° 47′ to the intersection of northern latitude 51° 24′ and longitude 6° 47′, thence to the intersection of northern latitude 50° 57′ and longitude 8° 24′ and west of the western boundary of Hessen and west of the Nahe River in Rheinland-Pfalz (but excluding the localities situated thereon) excluding Saarland.

Effective date: 1 July 1974

GERMANY - That portion of the Federal Republic of Germany including Nordrhein-Westfalen - that part south and west of a line starting at the northwestern boundary of Nordrhein-Westfalen and running along the northern and eastern boundaries of the following Kreise: Borken, Rees, Dinslaken, Duisburg, Düsseldorf-Mettmann, Wuppertal, Rhein-Wupperkreis, Rheinisch-Bergischer Kreis, Oberbergischer Kreis, Olpe, Wittgenstein; Rheinland-Pfalz - that part west of a line running along the southern boundary of the Landkreis Trier-Saarburg, the southeastern boundary of the Landkreis Mittelmosel-Wittlich and along the western boundary of the Rhein-Hunsrück-Kreis to the Rhine river thence downstream through the middle of the Rhine river to Braubach (including Braubach), thence through the middle of the road Braubach-Hinterwald-Schweighausen-Nassau to the Lahn river, thence upstream through the middle of the Lahn river to the boundary of Rheinland-Pfalz.

Effective date: 1 July 1976

FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF GERMANY - of the "Land" Nordrhein-Westfalen that part comprising the "Regierungsbezirk" Köln; of the "Regierungsbezirk" Düsseldorf that part south of a line starting at the intersection "Regierungsbezirk" boundary/municipal boundary of Frimmersdorf and running along the eastern municipal boundaries of Frimmersdorf, Oekhoven, Hoenningen and Neukirchen, then further in an easterly direction along the southern boundary of the "Amt" Norf to the Rhine river, thence upstream to the "Stadtkreis" boundary of Düsseldorf, thence east and north along the "Stadtkreis" boundary of Düsseldorf to the intersection with the municipal boundary of Erkrath-Unterbach, thence in an easterly direction along the northern municipal boundaries of Erkrath-Unterbach, Hochdal, Gruiten and Schöller to the "Stadtkreis" boundary of Wuppertal, thence in a northerly direction along this "Stadtkreis" boundary to the intersection with the common boundary of the "Regierungsbezirk" Düsseldorf and along this common boundary to the southeastern boundary of the "Regierungsbezirk" Düsseldorf; of the "Regierungsbezirk" Arnsberg the "Kreise" Olpe, Wittgenstein and Siegen; of the "Land" RHEINLAND-PFALZ that part north and west of a line running along the southern boundary of the "Land-Kreis" Trier-Saarburg, the southeastern boundary of the "Landkreis" Mittelmosel-Wittlich and along the western boundary of the "Kreis" Rhein-Hunsrück to the Rhine river, thence downstream through the middle of the Rhine river to Braubach (including Braubach), thence through the middle of the street running from Braubach to Hinterwald-Schweighausen-Nassau to the Lahn river, thence upstream through the middle of the Lahn river to the boundary of the "Land" Rheinland-Pfalz.

Effective date: 1 July 1976

FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF GERMANY - of the "Land" Nordrhein-Westfalen that part comprising the "Regierungsbezirk" Köln; of the "Regierungsbezirk" Düsseldorf that part south of a line starting at the intersection "Regierungsbezirk" boundary/municipal boundary of Frimmersdorf and running along the eastern municipal boundaries of Frimmersdorf, Oekhoven, Hoenningen and Neukirchen, then further in an easterly direction along the southern boundary of the "Amt" Norf to the Rhine river, thence upstream to the "Stadtkreis" boundary of Düsseldorf, thence east and north along the "Stadtkreis" boundary of Düsseldorf to the intersection with the municipal boundary of Düsseldorf-Unterbach, thence in an easterly direction along the northern municipal boundaries of Düsseldorf-Unterbach, Hochdal, Gruiten and Schöller to the "Stadtkreis" boundary of Wuppertal, thence in a northerly direction along this "Stadtkreis" boundary to the intersection with the common boundary of the "Regierungsbezirk" Düsseldorf and along this common boundary to the southeastern boundary of the "Regierungsbezirk" Düsseldorf; of the "Regierungsbezirk" Arnsberg the "Kreise" Olpe, Wittgenstein and Siegen; of the "Land" RHEINLAND-PFALZ that part north and west of a line running along the southern boundary of the "Land-Kreis" Trier-Saarburg, the southeastern boundary of the "Landkreis" Mittelmosel-Wittlich and along the western boundary of the "Kreis" Rhein-Hunsrück to the Rhine river, thence downstream through the middle of the Rhine river to Braubach (including Braubach), thence through the middle of the street running from Braubach to Hinterwald-Schweighausen-Nassau to the Lahn river, thence upstream through the middle of the Lahn river to the boundary of the "Land" Rheinland-Pfalz.

(admin. correction authorised by MC, 02 January 2008)